If you prefer to avoid the bioengineered/GMO ingredients in the listed products, you can simply omit the seasoning/flavor packet when cooking the beans.
Do Hurst products contain gluten? (Click for detail)
All of Hurst's packaged bean products are gluten free.
Our facility, as well as our supplier facilities, are not dedicated 100% gluten free. There is a small risk of cross contamination during processing and handling of beans, peas, lentils, and seasonings.
Strict cleaning, handling, and storage procedures are followed to ensure proper food safety and reduce any risk of cross contamination.
Despite use of modern cleaning equipment, foreign material and grains may be present in dry beans, peas, and lentils. Please inspect, sort, and rinse the product before cooking.